Home / General / Larkin



Congrats to a very deserving Hall of Famer.

The rest of the ballot has two encouraging signs, in that both Raines and Bagwell had major jumps which make it likely they’ll get the honor they’ve been denied too long.  My sentimental choice Edgar Martinez  will have a long wait but has enough support that he can’t be written off. On the other hand, Jack Morris will now almost certainly be enshrined, which would be a poor selection (although I suppose not much worse than Rice or Dawson.)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
It is main inner container footer text