Tag: US MNT

Home /

Clint Dempsey

By
|
In Dave Brockington
|
On January 18, 2010
I have a post on the small matter of tomorrow’s Massachusetts Senate election underway, but figured I’d fire this off ASAP. Dempsey was injured in Fulham’s 2-0 loss to Blackburn Rovers yesterday, which is not a positive development for the US MNT’s chances in the upcoming World Cup.

World Cup Qualification: The Final Two Months

By
|
In Uncategorized
|
On September 4, 2009
El Salvador v USA.   Saturday September 5. Rio Tinto Stadium, Sandy, Utah.   8PM EDT, 5PM PDT, etc. With four matches remaining in the final round of World Cup qualification in the CONCACAF region, it’s instructive to take a look at the current table: Costa Rica 12 Honduras 10 USA 10 ——————- Mexico 9 […]

Mexico v USA

By
|
On August 11, 2009

Wednesday, August 11.  13:00 PDT, and other times.  Google isn’t new, and for the love of god, don’t rely on me. This one is being somewhat blown out of proportion.  While Mexico are un

Spain v USA

By
|
On June 24, 2009

Kicks off 19:30 (BST), 14:30 (EDT), 11:30 (PDT).  I think I have the times right this time, but the aforementioned “love of my life” from the previous post on the Egypt match did take a c

Egypt v USA

By
|
On June 21, 2009

Kick off is at 19:30 (BST), 12:30 (EDT), 09:30 (PDT), 14:30 (EDT), 11:30 (PDT) [see comments for explanation], and a bunch of other times depending on your time zone.  The math isn’t that diffi

USA v Brazil

By
|
In Uncategorized
|
On June 18, 2009
Kicks off at 15.00 (BST), 10.00 (EDT), 07.00 (PDT) and a bunch of other times depending on your time zone. Meaning, it’s underway. Only, I’m in my office, and have been sitting on this post for a couple hours. Anything I’ve said here is already outdated (but then considering the publication pipeline in my industry, […]
It is main inner container footer text